Reset Password

Advanced Search
Your search results
Reviews Social

Latest reviews from social

Have a quick look to what guests say about us on social media. Read the reviews and be persuaded by those who had the pleasure of staying at Villa Poggio in Cortona.

  •   Everything was wonderful about the stay. Andrea was very nice and extremely responsive and helpful. He left us a plate of delicious pastries and bottles of wine upon arrival. He advised us of good restaurants. He was very nice to give us a ride to the station when we departed.

    The home was lovely and a great size and space for our large group. The key situation was sometimes a little difficult as each key opened a separate part of the house but it wasn't a big problem. There were not a lot of places to hang towels but the radiators worked well and also dried the towels well. It was quite rainy when we were there so it was a bit humid. I would request a few more kitchen towels as well.

    The location was good but you definitely need a car as the walking areas are on busy streets.

    Great value for the price.

    thumb Mary
    11/23/2018

      What a beautiful Villa and setting. This was a perfect find for our group of 11. The setting couldn’t be lovelier. There are gardens surrounding the villa and small orchards as well. The outside spaces were so inviting and we all found ourselves there for coffee early in the day and often ended the day outside as well after we returned from the most amazing day trips. The Villa itself was spacious and everyone was happy with their rooms. Of note, there are three separate spaces and you can’t go from one to the other without going outside. This actually worked fine for us but somehow I wasn’t expecting that. Each space has bedrooms, bathrooms and a kitchen.
    Andrea arranged for 2 chefs to cook a birthday dinner for us one evening. What a great meal!
    We loved being so near Cortona and would reccomend staying here.

    thumb Molly
    11/04/2018

      Andreas place was wonderful with beautiful decor and gardens. It was very large, actually three villas in one and could accommodate a lot more than our party. Pool and BBQ area great too - although BBQ is charcoal not gas. The location was very good between Camucia and Cortona in a rural setting. The road is not numbered and the place was initially hard to find. However if you have access to (Hidden by Airbnb) maps you should be OK

    thumb Jane
    9/15/2018
  •   I stayed at Villa Poggio with my large family for my cousin’s recent wedding in Cortona. It was a gorgeous and clean villa - perfect for a large group bc there were separate living spaces, large rooms
    and plenty of bathrooms for such a large group. Andrea was very quick at responding when we had questions about the stay and also when I had to alter the check in because my husband and I were about six hours delayed due to flight issues. This is a great location close to Cortona but also other Tuscan towns with wonderful people and small restaurants and coffee shops/bakeries. I highly recommend it!

    thumb Ali
    9/05/2018

      This is a spectacular villa and it is in an excellent central location for touring Tuscany. Perfect accommodations for large groups or multiple families (3). The house is very clean and comfortable with all the amenities.

    Breathtaking views of Camucia and Cortona from every window in the house and from any spot on the property.

    Andrea was always available for questions and he was very hospitable; he made everything easy for us. Andrea arranged a beautiful dinner in the house for us and that was an amazing, memorable experience.

    Five stars all the way!

    thumb Jana
    10/25/2016

 

  • 5 star review  Hi! We had a great stay at Villa Poggio this summer! The house is perfect for 3-4 families as there are separate apartments with bed rooms, bathrooms, kitchen and living room. The units are well connected in one big house. Nice area outside of the house for various activities. The pool might be a bit smaller than the pictures indicates, but it is big enough to get cooled down during the sunny days in Tuscany. The town close by, Cortona, is very nice and can be recommended a visit (and the castle!) in addition to Montepulciano, Florence and other places relatively close to the house. Eager to do some shopping? make sure to visit the Outlet just a 25 min drive from the house named Valdichiana Outlet, and you'll find some good bargins. So, nice house, clean, well organized regarding the deposit and keys, and it do have air con in all bed rooms so your sleep is secured.

    thumb Ketil Myhrvold
    7/15/2018

    5 star review  What views!. Pool is an amazing spot.Ideal for large Groups and families. Total privacy. Air conditions in every rooms and good wifi. Property consist in three units wich allow you for more privacy wich is great. Outside covered verandas overlook hill of cortona and Val di Chiana vally until Lake trasimeno

    thumb Andrea Fabianelli
    5/17/2018

    5 star review  Beautifull and quite place in the countryside with a well kept garden and a nice view of the valley!! The position is good, under the village of Cortona and not far away from the little town of Camucia.

    thumb Daniele Balducci
    5/17/2018